(breast)milkshake

“Mmmm…”

Says Little Engineer. Don’t worry, I wouldn’t feed it to any of you.

I have some left over frozen breastmilk that is really pushing its expiration. I was saving it for an emergency, but now that LE is approaching 2, I think we’re safe. And now that we are going “plant-based” (more on this later), I figured I would try to make LE some last milk based ice cream. When I googled breastmilk ice cream I didn’t see too many impressive recipes, so I just blended it with banana, blueberries, and spinach for a baby milkshake!


What creative things have you done with your extra breastmilk?

Originally posted on The Engineer and The Lactation Chic.

Your thoughts?

